• Contact us
  • Location & visitor info
  • Search
  • Visitor Info
  • Contact us
The Venue


RDS Rising Stars

The RDS Rising Stars Concerts showcase new talent in Irish classical music. The RDS provides an audience and a venue for talented third-level music students to help them gain valuable performance experience. These concerts are part of the RDS arts work programme which provides a platform that supports the transition from student to emerging artist; encouraging the pursuit of a career in visual art, craft or music. The Rising Stars Concerts take place twice a year in spring and autumn.

The next RDS Rising Stars Concert will take place on March 20, 2019 and will be presented in partnership with TU Dublin Conservatoire (formerly DIT Conservatory of Music and Drama).

Book your place to attend.


Programme and Performer Details

TU Dublin Conservatoire Chamber Choir

Thomas Morley (1557 - 1602): Say Gentle Nymphs, Claudio Monteverdi (1567 - 1643): Ch'ami La Vita Mia, Józef Świder (1930 - 2014): Pater Noster


Luke Lally Maguire (Piano) - Frédéric Chopin (1810 – 1849): Barcarolle


Robert Finegan (Saxophone) - Jules Demersseman (1833 – 1866): Fantasie

Accompanied by Edward Holly


Kayleigh Quinlan (Soprano), Aoife Moran (Piano), Dina Ryan (Clarinet) - Franz Schubert (1797 – 1828): The Shepherd on the Rock


Fiona Gryson (Harp) - Bernard Andrés (Born 1941): Absidioles


Luke Horner (Tenor) - Édouard Lalo (1823 – 1892): Paroles de Vainement, Ma Bien-Aimée’ - Aubade from Le Roi d’Ys

Accompanied by Maireád Hurley


John Rousseau (Vibraphone), Niall O’Leary (Trumpet), Robert Campbell (Cello), Aoife Moran (Piano) -  Art Muen: Drop of Water


Traditional Ensemble performing a varied selection of Irish Music featuring Mark Redmond (Pipes)


For further information contact:

Dara O'Leary
RDS Arts Programme Manager
Dublin 4
Tel: +353 (0) 1 240 7255
Email: arts@rds.ie

Share this page

Get RDS updates in your inbox.

Get All RDS Venue updates into your inbox

If you want to stay informed on the RDS Philanthropic society click here.